You Better Glow…

So there has been a trend that has quickly become popular in the makeup world within the last few years was highlighting and contouring. Once I finally figured out how to properly contour my face {yes I went through SO many bad makeup days}, I fell in love with contouring and highlighting. I have now gotten to the point where I will not leave the house without contouring and highlighting every part of my face that I feel needs highlighter!

IMG_0849

I am drawn to any form of social media, and a few weeks ago I saw a Make-Up Artist in Dubai who did her entire face of makeup with only highlighter products…and it was incredible. Here is the link to her YouTube channel, and you should definitely check it out! She literally was glowing and I needed my sunglasses ASAP. Naturally, it went viral and my favorite Beauty Gurus on YouTube decided to make a challenge of doing your FULL FACE ROUTINE with highlighters only and naturally I had to follow it up and take on this challenge myself! I want to see your pictures if you decide to take up this challenge, use the hashtag #YouBettaGlow on Instagram and Twitter!

Get ready to glow!

Products used:

  1. Primer: Sephora Beauty Amplifier
  2. Setting Powder: Bare Minerals Mineral Veil
  3. Powder Foundation: Mac Mineralized Skin Finish in Global Glow
  4. Contour: Becca X Jaclyn Hill Palette in Blushed Copper and Lorac Gold Unzipped Palette in Unleashed
  5. Bronzer: Jeffree Star Skin Frost in King Tut
  6. Blush: Jeffree Star Skin Frost in Peach Goddess and Anastasia of Beverly Hills in Starburst
  7. Eyes: Lorac Gold Unzipped Palette and Manny MUA X Makeup Geek in Artemis
  8. Highlight: Jeffree Star Skin Frost in Mint Condition
Leave a Reply

