Thrifty Thursday: Collective Drug Store Haul

So this is a haul that I have not only been saving for my blog, but I have also been collecting since the beginning of January. I did not purchase all of these items at once, but the pile has been growing over the last few weeks. I have also used some of these products and tested them out so I will be able to give you an honest review on the goodies I have! ‘]

FullSizeRender[2]

The first thing I bought was five of the Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Shadows. I found these at my local CVS for 50% off and I love the Milani Baked Blushes so I thought I would give them a try. I am not really big into shimmer shadows, but I was pleasantly surprised with them! They are easily blendable, have GREAT color pay off, and are highly pigmented. These are the colors I picked up: Bella Rose, Bella Charcoal, Bella Sky, Bella Cobalt, and Bella Violet

FullSizeRender[3]

This is the next Milani product that I picked up back in the beginning of January. I picked this up at Walmart when I was running errands, and thought I would try it out. Like I mentioned earlier, I have two of the baked blushes and saw this new rose shaped blush and wanted to give it a try. This is the number 8 Tea Rose Powder Blush. I love how pigmented this product is, but I am not so crazy about the color for the winter. I think this would be a great blush for the spring/summer!

FullSizeRender[5]

I LOVE this brand. ELF has amazing products at a great price point, and they are available at pretty much any drugstore/Target/WalMart. I am an eyeshadow palette fan, just because they are easy to pick up and go when you are traveling. I also wanted to pick up this bronzer because it had the word ‘glow’ in it and I am all about some glow. The eye shadow palette is from their new Prism Eyeshadow Collection and I picked up the one in Sunset. The colors are easily blendable and buildable, and what I loved was you can easily take this palette and go from day/office glam to night out on the town. The bronzer that I picked up is just called Golden Bronzer. It has a lot of gold and shimmer flecks in it so I would definitely not use this as a contour bronzer or a bronzer to warm up my face but I would definitely use this as a highlight year round. When I used it, it gave me a really natural glow and I looked like a #BronzeGoddess. IMG_6921

These were new contour palettes that Wet and Wild have come out with so I thought I would try them out. I was surprised at how creamy and blendable these contour and highlight powders were. I used Dulce De Leche for just a natural contour and it looked amazing. I picked up Caramel Toffee for when I am a few shades darker, and also because I liked the banana colored highlight powder for under the eyes. This is definitely a GREAT drugstore steal!

FullSizeRender[4]

This is the L’Oreal True Match Mineral Pressed Powder in Natural Buff. I picked this up when I was grocery shopping at Kroger, and it was 50% off. I thought I would try it for a setting powder for my foundation. It is definitely soft and feels easily blendable. I have yet to use this so when I do, I will definitely keep you guys updated!

FullSizeRender[1]

I picked this highlighter also in the beginning of January, and this is a GREAT drugstore highlighter/eyeshadow. This is the Physicians Formula Shimmer Strip in Malibu Strip/Pink Sand bronzer. Just like every Physicians Formula product, it is extremely pigmented and is a GREAT highlighter. I am testing this to see if it is a potential dupe for Becca Cosmetics highlighter in Pearl!FullSizeRender[6]

This is the Maybelline Dream Wonder Fluid Touch Foundation with SPF 20 in Creamy Natural. I have only used this once, and I liked how light the formula is. I will definitely give you guys an update after a few uses!FullSizeRender[7]

Last but least (for a reason) these are L’Oreal Colour Caresse Wet Shine Stain and I hate them. The color payoff is terrible on the lips, I do not like the formula, and I am just not a fan. It is a combination of a liquid lip with a lipstick and then a lip gloss. I am definitely not a fan and will not repurchase. The colors I bought are: Pink Resistance, Infinite Fushcia, Everlasting Caramel, Berry Persistant, Eternally Nude, and Lilac Everafter.

Leave a Reply

