#MakeupMonday

HAPPY MONDAY!! I know that Monday may not be everyone’s favorite day of the week but I am one of those weirdo’s that looks forward to Monday’s! Not because I have class but because I get to see the beautiful little kids I nanny for 🙂

This past weekend was my University’s homecoming game, and so naturally I went to support our football team! I am not from the South, I’m originally from New York City, but after being in the Georgia for the last eight years, I have realized truly how big football is apart of Southern culture. Even though I do attend a Division Two university, which is a step down from big schools like UGA and Alabama, football and homecoming is a BIG DEAL!

The last three years that I have attended the University of West Georgia, I have gotten up early, got all dressed up, put on my red lipstick and cowboy boots and got ready for a day of fun! This past Saturday, with the blog in mind, I thought why not try out a new foundation and primer to see how it would last! AND OMG GUYS IT WAS INCREDIBLE!

FullSizeRender

This is what I decided to wear to the game on Saturday! Since it was my last homecoming as an active Chi Omega, I justified buying a Lilly Pulitzer dress 🙂 I got it from the Lilly Store at Phipps Plaza in Atlanta and it was on sale (which was amazing!) It is called the Alexa High Collar Shift Dress and it is in resort white. What is nice about this dress is it is a timeless shape and I know I will definitely be able to wear it later on in life as an adult! My boots are my tried and true cowboy boots that I got for my 18th birthday from Horsetown! I don’t know the brand because a year ago I got them re-soled due to wearing holes literally through the bottoms of them! My arm candy party is a mixture of Alex & Ani bracelets, some blue and red bangles from Entourage Boutique, and some gold bangles from Charlotte Russe. NOWWW ONTO THE MAKEUP!


IMG_3131

I hate posting selfies, mainly because I feel like a total basic white girl (which I am lolz) This is just the O N L Y good photo that I took where you can see my makeup! I loved my makeup look that I did for the game and wanted to share it with you, but I also wanted to share with you guys the A M A Z I N G primer and foundation combo I tried that day!

So Friday, I had a coupon to Ulta and I went in and picked up the new Too Faced Born This Way Foundation and the travel sized Smashbox Photo Finish Oil Free Pore Minimizing Foundation Primer. THIS COMBINATION IS AMAZING! I have large pore around my T-Zone and this primer did exactly what it said it would! My skin was nice and smooth and the foundation went on SEAMLESSLY when I used my damp beauty blender. The foundation worked right into my skin and blended in perfectly. It is an oil free foundation and was a medium-light coverage. I picked this foundation over my Kat Von D Lock It because I was wanting a more natural, less full coverage look!

PLEASE LIKE/COMMENT IF YOU WANT A TUTORIAL ON THIS LOOK! If you guys like this look, I will go step by step in breaking down what products I used, how I applied them and what brushes worked the best for me! I will list the products that I used for the entire makeup look below as well as include the links where you can purchase them!


Products I used:

Leave a Reply

